Dangote, Adesina, Others Get New Appointment [Full list]

The President of the Dangote group, Aliko Dangote, and the President of the African Development Bank, Akinwunmi Adesina, have receive...

The President of the Dangote group, Aliko Dangote, and the President of the African Development Bank, Akinwunmi Adesina, have received new appointments from the United Nations (UN).
They were appointed as part of a team to combat malnutrition across the world. António Guterres who is the secretary-general of the United Nations made this appointment as part of the Scaling Up Nutrition (SUN) movement.
According to a statement released by SUN, the 27 leaders will meet to sustain the continuation of the movement into its third phase which is 2021 to 2025.
Full list of appointees below:
1. Akinwumi ADESINA (Nigeria), president, African Development Bank
2. Aliko DANGOTE (Nigeria), chairman and CEO, Dangote Group 3. Manal AL ALEM (Jordan), chef
4. Reem Ebrahim AL-HASHIMI (UAE), cabinet member and minister of state for international cooperation
5. Mercedes ARÁOZ FERNÁNDEZ (Peru), vice president, Republic of Peru
6. Inger ASHING (SWEDEN), CEO, Save the Children International
7. Cherrie ATILANO (Philippines), founder and CEO, Agrea Agricultural Systems International Inc.
8. Alicia BÁRCENA IBARRA, (Mexico), executive secretary, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
9. David BEASLEY (USA), executive director, World Food Programme
10. Martin CHUNGONG (Cameroon), secretary general, Inter Parliamentary Union
11 Josefa Leonel CORREIA SACKO (Angola), commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture, African Union Commission
12. Annette DIXON (New Zealand), vice president Human Development, World Bank
13. Chris ELIAS (USA), president of Global Development, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
14. Shenggen FAN (China), director general, International Food Policy Research Institute
15. Henrietta H. FORE (USA), executive director, UNICEF and chair of the SUN Movement Lead Group
16. Sophie HEALY-THOW (Ireland), youth leader
17. Daniel KABLAN DUNCAN, (Côte d’Ivoire), vice president Côte d’Ivoire
18. Monica Katebe MUSONDA (Zambia), founder and CEO, Java Foods
19. Jakaya KIKWETE (Tanzania), former President, United Republic of Tanzania, Kikwete Foundation
20. Shinichi KITAOKA (Japan), president, Japan International Cooperation Agency
21. Maryam MONSEF (Canada), minister of International Development and minister for Women and Gender Equality, Canada
22. David NABARRO (United Kingdom), Sustainable Development Facilitator, 4SD
23. Sania NISHTAR (Pakistan), founder and president, Heartfile Foundation
24. Inia SERUIRATU (Fiji), minister of Foreign Affairs, Fiji
25. Feike SIJBESMA (The Netherlands), CEO, Royal Dutch DSM
26. Gunhild Anker STORDALEN (Norway), founder and Ppresident, EAT Foundation
27. Gerda VERBURG (The Netherlands), UN Assistant Secretary-General and Coordinator of the SUN Movement



business news,1,campuslife,9,court,2,crime,98,editorial,1,Education,13,entertainment,101,featured,3,Features,6,gist,1,Health,5,Interview,7,METRO PLUS,1,news,813,opinion,10,photo,4,Photo news,83,politcs,8,politics,315,Sport,2,sports,35,video,4,worldnews,46,
GT News: Dangote, Adesina, Others Get New Appointment [Full list]
Dangote, Adesina, Others Get New Appointment [Full list]
GT News
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share. STEP 2: Click the link you shared to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy